Company history

Vacoplast, a family business was founded in Prato (PO) in 1986 from the intuition of Valter Scarso and the ten-year experience of his father Corrado in the field of packaging for the needs of Prato textile industry.

Born as a small commercial reality, the business soon established itself as a valid and reliable partner for the services offered, thus gaining esteem and new customers both inside and outside the Prato area.

In 1987 the company moved to a new location more suited to managing the increased volume of business, thanks also to the commercial contribution given by the younger brother William who joined the family business.

The intuition and business management of the two brothers, who still run the company, thanks also to the support of their internal collaborators, means that new markets are also developed in the logistics sector for which important agreements are made with leading companies Italian and international that allow Vacoplast to also approach other sectors such as pharmaceutical and food packaging.

While always remaining faithful to the sector of packaging and accessories for textile packaging, the company focuses more and more on logistics products, dedicating itself to tracking, safety of transported goods and the cool chain, both for the food and pharmaceutical sectors.
Thanks to the arrival of the third generation, the Research and Development part takes a leap forward by implementing new projects.

Since 2017 Vacoplast can count on a new headquarters which, with its 3000 square meters of extension, mostly used for the storage of goods, is a guarantee of efficiency and speed of service.

Vacoplast today is an ISO 9001 certified company with 15 employees and which, thanks to the centrality of its position on the Italian peninsula, guarantees timely and effective support to all its customers.

Our Team

Leadership

Valter Scarso

CEO

valter@vacoplast.com

William Scarso

CEO

william@vacoplast.com

Commercial

Giulio Scarso

Commercial

giulio.scarso@vacoplast.com

Giacomo Scarso

Research and development

giacomo.scarso@vacoplast.com

Barbara Santi

Customer management

b.santi@vacoplast.com

Administration

Caterina Marini

Supplier management

c.marini@vacoplast.com

Leonardo Attucci

Administrative Manager

l.attucci@vacoplast.com

Warehouse and Logistics

Gianni Tinti

Warehouse Manager

Paolo Iannelli

Warehouse Logistics

Luciano Ciambellotti

Shipping Management